Skip to Main Content

About Our Club


A Passion For The Game of Football

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club was formed in 1949 to support local high school and college football. The club and its members, then as today, have a passion for the game of football while recognizing and supporting good sportsmanship. The club meets during the football season and caps the year with its annual Jamboree Awards Dinner.

In 1994, The Tallahassee Quarterback Club provided the initial funding and was the catalyst in the creation of “The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc” and its members continue to support and contribute to the foundation which annually presents the Biletnikoff Award to the nation’s outstanding collegiate wide receiver. The foundation also provides academic scholarships to deserving high school students who have overcome significant obstacles to achieve success in both the classroom and community.

The Club meetings feature a nationally recognized guest speaker with a mix of former collegiate stars, highly regarded head coaches, NFL players, along with the radio and TV analysts and commentators that cover the game. Former guest speakers have included collegiate and NFL Hall of Famers such as Johnny UnitasJim Brown, Lou HoltzDick Butkus, and FSU’s own Fred Biletnikoff & Bobby Bowden to name just a few.

The meetings are held at The University Center Club at 5:30 P.M. beginning with a social (1/2 hour cash bar) with the buffet line opening at 6:00 and the meeting being called to order at 6:30 P.M. and all meetings will adjourn at 8:00 PM

Memberships in our club are open to men and women who love the game of football. Please review the different membership types under the join tab.

The Club recognizes outstanding performances by local high school football student-athletes by presenting the following awards:


Weekly Awards

  • High School Offensive Player of The Week
  • High School Defensive Player of The Week
  • High School Offensive Lineman Player of The Week
  • High School Impact Player of The Week

The season culminates with the year end awards dinner known as “The Jamboree” and the following awards are presented:

  • The Charlie Ward Offensive Player of the Year
  • The Gene Cox Most Valuable Player Of The Year
  • The Offensive Player Of The Year
  • The Vaughn Mancha Offensive Lineman Of The Year
  • The Mickey Andrews Defensive Player Of The Year
  • Amos P. Godby Student Athlete Award
  • The Bobby Bowden High School Coach Of The Year
  • Dale Doss Courage Award as a yearly award

The club also presents two additional awards at the annual Jamboree to honor FSU & FAMU student athletes with the following:

Bob Crenshaw Award – this is given to the FSU player who shows the “biggest heart”

Jake Gaither Sportsmanship Award – this is given to the FAMU player who shows the best Sportsmanship during the season

Upcoming Events - RSVP by clicking Read More

Here's what's coming up for Tallahassee Quarterback Club!